Mother stabs, decapitates, and eats brain of her 3 1/2 week old son(this is just sick!)

I read an article just now that made me sick to my stomach… I have seen many things so it takes something truly horrible to get to me.

According to MSNBC a San Antonio mother dismembered and ate parts of her 3 1/2 week old baby.  Otty Sanchez claims that the devil made her do it. Police Chief, William McManus, said that the scene was so gruesome that he could not really speak about it and that everyone on the scene was shocked and could barely speak.

They found the baby  dismembered in the bedroom with three of his toes chewed off, his face torn away, his head severed and his brains ripped out. When the cops showed up to the house they found the woman sitting on a couch screaming “I killed my baby!” with a wound to her chest and her throat partially slashed. She ate the babies brain and some of his body parts before stabbing herself.

The woman is being charged with capital murder for the death of her son. She was treated at the hospital and is being held on a million dollar bail.

The murder of the baby happened a week after his father moved out of the home. There were other people in the home (the woman’s sister and her other 2 children, ages 5 & 7) that were unharmed.

The woman’s aunt said that her niece had been in and out of a psychiatric ward and that a hospital called several months ago to check up on her. She also said that her niece didn’t mean to do it because she was not in her right mind.

That leads me and the writer of the article to assume that she will use postpartum depression and/or some form of psychosis as her defense. The article writer mentions 2 other mothers that are well recognized for committing henious crimes against their children. Andrea Yates who drowned her 5 children in her house back in 2001 because Satan was inside her and she had to save her children from hell. And Dena Schlosser who sliced off her 10 month old daughter’s arms, killing her, in order to give her to God. Both women were found not guilty by reason of insanity.

This really makes me point out a few things:

1) Religion is a bitch!! Sanchez killed her baby because the devil made her do it. Yates had the devil inside her and she was saving her kids from hell and Schlosser killed her baby to give her to God…… damn I will stick to being Wiccan thank you very much if this is what comes out of religion!

2) We have to obtain licenses to drive a  car and to own a pet… but anyone can have a kid?!?! I’m sorry but when I read shit like this it makes me wonder why we don’t consider making women take classes and pass a test before having kids.

3) We should make those that want to ban abortions read these articles and meet abused children. That would be a nice wakeup call.

4) This is going to bring me some backlash but: should we not give the state the power to sterilize insane women in the hopes that it would stop the Yates’, Sanchez’s and Schlosser’s of the world??

5) How old was the sister that was in the house when this murder occurred? The baby must have screamed as he was being cut up, did no one hear him?

6) If her family and the baby’s father knew that she was not right in her mind, as she was in and out of the looney bin, why the hell did they not monitor her? Why would they leave a woman like her alone with 3 children since the sister is obviously either young or good for nothing?! and most importantly, why did they not make sure she was getting the help she needed?!?!?!

7) I hope that the baby died quickly so that he did not suffer much 😦

Outside the scene of the horrible murder

Outside the scene of the horrible murder

2 Responses to “Mother stabs, decapitates, and eats brain of her 3 1/2 week old son(this is just sick!)”

  1. OMG this is horrible and just gross. How could a mother do something so horrible to their child? I am in agreement with you Erika, the state should take measures to insure things like these don’t happen in the future.

    I hope that baby didn’t suffer much and that he is now in God’s hands.

  2. erogger Says:

    Thank you Amy! I wish I could say that we could put a system in place to stop atrocities like these but I don’t ever see it happening. It seems that we worry more about the rights of criminals than we do the rights of the victims.

    This baby “had” the right to live yet he was brutally killed…. although I hope I am seriously wrong, I can almost guarantee you that she will be found not guilty by reason of insanity.

    I think we should sterilize her and not give her the chance to ever hurt another child again. I feel the same way towards sexual offenders.

Leave a comment